Secret Sky - Secret Sky (2016)
WEB FLAC (tracks) ~ 455.70 Mb | 01:05:52 | Cover+booklet.pdf
Celtic, World, Progressive Folk | Country: UK | Label: Sylvan House Music

The new band Secret Sky brings together three of the most exciting and creative forces in Celtic/World music; Brian Hughes (guitars, oud & bouzouki), Caroline Lavelle (cello & vocals), and Hugh Marsh (fiddle). The three met 20 years ago and have played together in Loreena McKennitt's band since. Their eponymous debut album is produced by Brian Hughes, and is an exciting collaboration that brings thrilling power and emotional depth to both traditional and self-penned songs. Brian Hughes and Hugh Marsh are electrifying live improvisers as anyone who has been at a Loreena McKennitt concert will testify, and this album has allowed them the freedom and space to achieve the passionate feel reminiscent of some of the expansive, filmic albums of the 70's. Caroline Lavelle's trademark sultry voice occupies a greater range than she has used to date, ranging from the intimately delicate to a powerful folk rock persona, with her emotional cello playing making up a formidable range of talents across the trio.

Track List:
01. Black is the Colour [00:06:41]
02. Searching for Lambs [00:08:08]
03. Winds and Shadows [00:08:14]
04. Nor All Thy Tears [00:06:28]
05. When I Was On Horseback [00:06:01]
06. Moorlough Shore [00:09:58]
07. The Dim Moon City of Delight [00:05:29]
08. Lady Howard (a tale of Dartmoor) [00:06:55]
09. Sun In A Black Sky [00:03:12]
10. When I Was In My Prime (Bonus Track) [00:04:42]

Caroline Lavelle - Vocals, Cello, Loops
Brian Hughes - Electric & Acoustic Guitars, Oud, Celtic Bouzouki, Guitar Synth, Ambience, Loops & Programming, Fretless Bass, Handclaps
Hugh Marsh - Fiddle, Ambience, Baritone Fiddle, Piano

Tal Bergman - Drums & Percussion, Handclaps
Tim Landers - Electric Bass, Acoustic Bass
Yossi Shakked - Handclaps
(Buy premium account for maximum speed and resuming ability)